Oooh! This is getting exciting! (Bear with me folks…)

Planet Germany seems to be on a roll at the moment. Expatwomen.com have just featured it on their front page with a full-length interview with yours truly.

I’m also very excited that Planet Germany is featured on the front page of Buch7.de – which is an online bookstore I would recommend to anyone living in Germany. They donate 50% of their profits to cultural and charitable causes – so not only can you buy your books there as cheaply as on Amazon, but you can also feel smug about yourself while you shop.

You can’t say fairer than that!

5 Comments

Filed under books, Life in Germany

5 responses to “Oooh! This is getting exciting! (Bear with me folks…)

  1. Did that Telegraph review give your sales a boost?

  2. Hard to say… Amazon only reports its sales once a quarter to the publisher… and they then tell me.

    I’ll find out in June for the first quarter of 2008 – but I won’t be able to tie individual sales back to a particular review unfortunately.

  3. Yeah, I just read the interview.
    Nicely done.

    I have the book in the pile to be read, you’re about three down I’m sorry to say. But coming soon!

    I’m sure it is as good as the blog.
    Keep up the good work.
    Best of luck for your sales.

    Snooker in Berlin

  4. I enjoyed the interview. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

