Planet Germany is Comic Read of 2008!

I’ve been so distracted by frozen pipes, snow shovelling and trying to keep warm that I hadn’t had time to keep up with Lizzie’s blog. Lizzie’s Literary Life is a fantastic book review blog which never fails to provide great tips on excellent authors, old and new.

Anyway… when I logged in today to catch up, I was excited to find Lizzie has published her list of top recommendations from her (very extensive) 2008 reading. And there at the very top of the list is none other than…*drumroll*… my very own Planet Germany – recommended as Comic Read of the Year!

Many thanks to Lizzie! And as soon as I’ve finished writing this, I shall be straight off to Amazon to pick up her very top recommendation …. The Chocolate War.

1 Comment

Filed under books, Life in Germany

One response to “Planet Germany is Comic Read of 2008!

  1. Kathy Dobson

    Dear Cathy,

    I was just looking around on the internet and saw a reference to your book and your blog. I must get your book. As you see, we have the same name. I am a German teacher-what a coincidence. I lived in Germany and Austria for three years. I have been teaching German for almost 30 years.

    I will read your entries and buy your book.

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

