Oooh! Another exciting new book about Germany!

I see that Ich werde ein Berliner has published a book too! Sadly it’s not available in English yet… but for those who follow the highly entertaining blog, if you can manage the German it’s going to be a cracking read. I’m ordering my copy today! Can’t wait!

On the subject of ex pat blogs, today is the last chance to vote for your favourite... so if you’re an affectionado of expat musings in Germany, do pop along and click for one of the finalists….

 

1 Comment

Filed under About Germany, books, Life in Germany

One response to “Oooh! Another exciting new book about Germany!

  1. Alan

    Cathy, I also like the Berliner blog very much. I’ve got a soft spot for snarky satire.

    Why oh why did they publish the book in German, I wonder? I read somewhere that the author said he’s already getting cyber-bullied for his writing.

    I see that Random House is publishing it, so I guess it is likely that an English version will be published later. Can’t imagine something like that won’t sell.

Leave a Reply

